Wonderbox October

12 Nov

I was looking forward to my October Wonderbox because September’s box got delayed due to unforeseen circumstances. A nice little email from Wonderbox apologised and explained the cause of delay and moved our subscription to the October edition with a promise of two additional full-sized items for the inconvenience. I thought it was very thoughtful of them and patiently waited for my box to arrive.

It finally did!

Image

When I opened it I found…

Image

The information card, brochure for RA8 and a voucher for RA8

Image

The full-sized Neutrogena Ageless anti-wrinkle and firming essence (30g) as promised. I was pleased to see this as it’s never too early to start the ageing gracefully process, plus it is valued at RM89.90.

Image

Full-sized bloop nail strips (RM12.90). I’ve never tried nail strips before unless you count the time in school where I stuck psychedelic present wrap on my nails with clear polish. It reflected the sunlight like mirrors and I was pretty pleased, heh heh. Anyway, I’ve always preferred simple and classic styles so I don’t do nail art that much. That said, this probably gives me a chance to try it out. We’ll see.

Image

Bio-Essence Nourishing Deep Cleanser with Royal Jelly & ATP (30g), Face Lifting Cream with Royal Jelly & ATP (10g), and Radiant Youth Essence With ATP & Royal Jelly (5ml)

I’m actually fine with Bio-Essence since I like their Radiant Youth Essence. This gives me a chance to try more of their line of products.

Image

RA8 Renewal Creme. I’ve never heard of RA8 before. It is described as a “rich and gentle non-greasy creme enriched with UV filters that protects the skin against harsh environmental conditions while promoting the generation of cells through the proprietary aquamarine extract. This unique formula will moisturize and clarify skin tone for a fairer, luminous and more even complexion.”

Image

So that’s it for October. Honestly, I felt a bit underwhelmed with this edition since I had expected the two full-sized products to be in addition to a regular edition. I do appreciate the thought behind it and the Neutrogena does make up for the whole box, but I think there will be those who feel that it could have been better.

Anyhow, they have just launched The Little Black Box which is a fashion box based on themes selected every month. You need to be registered first though, so if you don’t already have an account, register here. Do check it out and let me know what you think.

2 Responses to “Wonderbox October”

  1. ShopGirl November 24, 2013 at 4:40 pm #

    I’ve haven’t gone with Wonderbox yet for some reason. Should I? I can’t get off the fence about them yet.

    • serenification November 24, 2013 at 5:45 pm #

      It’s really up to you. They were one of my first (same time as the Lilac Box debut) although lately maybe not as good as they once were. I think they will get back on track now that they have changed their subscription model to only roll them out when they have a good box. If you’re into accessories you might want to try the Little Black Box though.

Leave a Reply

