Lilac Box 4 has got you covered head to toe

17 Sep

Hi ladies! I’ve been missing for awhile as I attended a life-changing conference where young people of like mind came together to reflect on how they can use their best years in service to others. I learnt a lot about the importance of youth and our role in ensuring the future generation are able to navigate the forces of society.

Anyway, once I arrived back home I found a package waiting for me. Yup, the Lilac Box 4 has arrived.

Image

It came in the same black box as the Decleor Concept Box, tied up with a shimmery silver Jimmy Choo ribbon.

Image

The goodies!

Image

L’Oréal Professionnel Mademoiselle Infinium hairspray (100ml). This hairspray got an update on its packaging by celebrity hairstylist Charlie le Mindu sometime middle of last year. I rarely use hairspray so I’m not sure when I’ll be trying this out yet.

Image

L’Oréal Professionnel Liss Ultime shampoo (100ml) and hair mask (75ml).  I know, I know. It’s been doing its rounds in beauty boxes, but believe it or not, this is the first time I’m getting it! I have somehow not managed to get the other boxes they appeared in. It’s a good product. I like it enough to pick it for my first customised Vanity Trove.

Image

Sothys Hydradvance Light Hydrating Cream (15ml) and Hydra-nourishing Mask (15ml). I’ve seen Sothys salons around but never tried them, so this one I’m excited to try!

Image

Crabtree & Evelyn Tarocco Orange hand therapy (25g). Another favourite, which I also picked for my customised Modbox.

Image

OPI nail lacquer in the shade Nein! Nein! Nein! OK Fine! from their Germany collection (15ml). This is a dark grey with a tinge of green. I was really happy we got OPI, although I can’t say I’m excited about the colour I got. It’s not something I would wear, really. If only I got Just Spotted the Lizard or Into the Night (which happened to by my chosen shade for my post-wedding manicure) or any of those two-toned metallics (Metallics! Blues! ♥) . Ok moving on…

Image

Perfume vials of Jimmy Choo (2ml) and Flash (2ml). I like Flash. I get the white florals and strawberry, and maybe a bit of spice. Jimmy Choo is also quite pleasant. It’s more fruity, and sweet.

So there you have it. Here’s the rough value:

1) L’Oréal Professionnel Mademoiselle Infinium hairspray (RM40/300ml) | RM13.30/100ml

2) L’Oréal Professionnel Liss Ultime shampoo (RM50/250ml) | RM20/100ml

3) L’Oréal Professionnel Liss Ultime hair mask (RM67/200ml) | RM25/75ml

4) Sothys Hydradvance Light Hydrating Cream (RM370/50ml) | RM111/15ml

5) Sothys Hydradvance Hydra-nourishing Mask (RM272/50ml) | RM81.60/15ml

6) Crabtree & Evelyn Tarocco Orange hand therapy (25g) | RM35

7) OPI nail lacquer (full size) | RM63

8) Perfume vials of Jimmy Choo (2ml) and Flash (2ml)

This brings the total value of the box to more than RM348.90! For only RM49.90, that’s almost 7x the price you pay. If you’re interested to get your hands on their next box, go here for updates.

4 Responses to “Lilac Box 4 has got you covered head to toe”

  1. ShopGirl September 27, 2013 at 4:11 pm #

    I am feel so divided over this box. I like a the handcream and the Sothy items but am not inspired by the L’Oreal items but I guess that’s the way it rocks with sample boxes – you win some, you lose some. You nail colour is quite nice – I initially got a frosted pink and then swapped it with my sister (I got the TLB4 as a gift and I wanted her to be happy with it) for an off-whitish grey called Skull & Glossbones. The only thing that pains me about The Lilac Box is how much effort it takes to get one. Are you going for the Cult Box?

    • ShopGirl September 27, 2013 at 4:22 pm #

      Oh no, I’m so sorry for all the typos in my last comment. I really don’t know what happened *blushes in embarassment*!
      I think it’s because I skipped my morning coffee/s 😀 Just goes to show, no commenting without coffee!
      I hope you get what I mean despite all the atrocities.

      • serenification September 27, 2013 at 5:29 pm #

        Haha, we all have those days.

    • serenification September 27, 2013 at 5:25 pm #

      So great that you have someone to swap colours with! I think I’ll give the Cult Box a miss because I have really too many products I haven’t touched! Let me know how it goes for you yeah?

Leave a Reply

