Cleanse, tone, treat and moisturise with Avène

25 Jun

I was browsing through my blog when I noticed I missed out on this post which was supposed to be after my first Avène post. Oh well, better late than never.

So I’ve been using the said products for about four months now, and will be penning my thoughts on them.

Image

First up, Avène Cleanance Gel Soapless Cleanser. This range I’m using is for oily, blemish-prone skin. And usually, these products tend to dry the skin a bit, which this cleanser does for me as I have combination skin. But that’s where the Thermal Spring Water comes in. A spritz or two refreshes the skin and lessens tightness. The scent smells “clean”, although sometimes it gets a bit strong for my sensitive nostrils.

Image

Next, Cleanance Lotion-Toner. This one is all right. I felt that it left a thin film after I applied it. Maybe it’s just me.

Image

Cleanance K Cream-gel. This product claims to reduce blemishes and control oil secretion. It contains Glycolic Acid, Lactic Acid, and Salicylic Acid to exfoliate the skin as well as Thermal Spring Water to soothe and soften the skin. I applied this on spots and it does reduce the redness and swelling. A little goes a long way for this product and I quite like it.

Image

Cleanance Emulsion-Lotion. This goes well with the Cream-gel mentioned above. I like that it doesn’t make the skin feel greasy but doesn’t dry it out either.

As a whole, I think my experience with the Avène skincare routine has been quite pleasant. I especially like the Thermal Spring Water, Micellar lotion and the Cleanance K.

Have you tried Avène products? Which is your favourite?

Leave a Reply

